Kujichagulia

Today Kujichagulia. At 14 years old… i added “Zion” into my name after reading Psalm 102:13. “You will arise and have mercy on Zion, for the time to favor her, yes the set time has come” I felt as though it was my time for favor… it didn’t happen immediately, but I was like the Jews fleeing Egypt, on a journey waiting on getting to the promise land. at almost 14 years later, I still haven’t arrived, but I’m determined to keep going. Today is for SELF-DETERMINATION. Invoke who you are… call it by name… and be that change you wish to see in yourself. Be blessed on this 2nd day of Kwanzaa. ♥

Leave a Reply

